It’s easy for me to get excited about the various trail running retreats I offer. After all, I wouldn’t be doing this if I didn’t absolutely LOVE it and if I didn’t get inspired by every single runner that attends.  It’s also really easy for me to list the multiple great reasons why you (and a friend) should attend my next one October 13-15 (sorry guys, this time its a women’s only event) in Blue Mountain. But I’m going to hold myself back. Instead, I’m going to share what others have said about past retreats.


I may be a bit shy in new groups but you really did an amazing job setting up a safe environment; everything about the retreat was perfectly executed! The weekend really motivated me to reconsider what I love about running, and really helped fuel me to not doubt myself and my abilities. (Michelle)

Women in this sport are so supportive, honest and inspiring. It was amazing being out on our runs with groups made up of super-ultra runners, mid-packers and those like me just starting their trail running journey. It was a good reminder that we can all go out and enjoy the trails together regardless of ability or experience. It’s amazing how a few hours in the forest can bring people together. (Jamie)

Jennifer is not only a super accomplished runner, but an absolute delight.  She was an amazing hostess and I loved that she stressed that although there was structure to the weekend in terms of speakers, sessions and scheduled runs, there was built in down time. 

I really loved the trails. The Bruce Trail is so beautiful. I loved that it was a women’s only event as I feel like we all got to chat about topics that we normally would not have with men present. The food was delicious. The women were great. There were lots of options for runs and the distance you wanted – no one felt pressured to run more or longer. (Tania)

What a great weekend!  We had so much fun, and the time and terrific effort you put into the event really paid off.  The venue was excellent, the meals were perfect and the advice was high end. The people you attracted also made the weekend special.  Their willingness to be involved with the sessions made for good exchanges but outside of the sessions, they were also very fun.  I have already had numerous Facebook friend requests, which always speaks well of the camaraderie amongst the group. (Kim)

Need more convincing? Check out what last year’s participant (Jamie) had to say about it. Click here to hear about her experience.

Need more convincing? Happy to chat with you about it.  Email me @runningthetrails.wordpress.com! Or learn more about the Women’s Trail Run Retreat.

But hurry up…as space is limited!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

